Quiksilver In Memory of Eddie Aikau Invitees Announced


The 29th annual Quiksilver In Memory of Eddie Aikau, the original one-day big wave invitational surfing event that requires waves measuring in excess of 20 feet, is excited to announce the list of 2013/14 Invitees and Alternates. The holding period for the event begins on December 1, 2013, and concludes on February 28, 2014. The official Opening Ceremony with the Aikau Family will be held on Thursday, December 5th, 3pm, at Waimea Bay.

The Quiksilver In Memory of Eddie Aikau has only been held a total of eight times, most recently on December 8, 2009. California’s Greg Long took the honor that year.

Invitees Alternates
Jala Alexander
Clyde Aikau
Grant Baker
Carlos Burle
Tom Carroll
Ross Clarke-Jones
Kohl Christensen
Shane Dorian
Nathan Fletcher
John John Florence
Jeremy Flores
Sunny Garcia
Aaron Gold
Mark Healey
Bruce Irons
Noah Johnson
Greg Long
Reef McIntosh
Garrett McNamara
Pete Mel
Ramon Navarro
Jamie O’Brien
Makua Rothman
Kelly Slater
Jemie Sterling
Takayuki Wakita
Ian Walsh
Dave Wassel
Mason Ho
Danilo Couto
Michael Ho
Kalani Chapman
Danny Fuller
Ben Wilkinson
Kahea Hart
Ross Williams
Albee Layer
Jamie Mitchell
Alex gray
Keoni Watson
Koa Roathman
Kealii Mamala
Nathan Florence
Evan Valiere
Mark Mathews
Gabriel Villaran
Billy Kemper
Rusty Long
Kai Lenny
Myles Padaca
Derek Dunfee
Shawn Dollar

Check out quiksilverlive.com/eddieaikau for more updates on this year’s Eddie event.



Buy SURFBANG T-Shirts and Stickers