Top 34 Surfers Set for 2011 ASP World Tour


2011 asp world tour top 34 surfers Top 34 Surfers Set for 2011 ASP World Tour
With the 2010 ASP World Tour over and the start of the 2011 tour just two months away, I bet you’re all wondering what surfers made the cut. The ASP just released the list of the Top 34 surfers and there are a lot of familiar faces on the list along with some newbies.

“With the allocation of the two ASP Wildcards (going to Kai Otton (AUS), 31, and Gabe Kling (USA), 30), the ASP Top 34 has been set, comprised of the Top 22 finishers from the 2010 ASP World Tour, the next 10 finishers on the ASP World Rankings and the two ASP wildcards.”

The 34 guys below will be surfing 11 contests next year all over the world. For the complete schedule check out the ASP website. Maybe if we’re lucky we’ll see these guys right here in New York for a contest in early September 2011!

1. Kelly Slater (USA)
2. Jordy Smith (ZAF)
3. Taj Burrow (AUS)
4. Mick Fanning (AUS)
5. Bede Durbidge (AUS)
6. Dane Reynolds (USA)
7. Adrian Buchan (AUS)
7. Owen Wright (AUS)
9. Jeremy Flores (FRA)
10. Adriano de Souza (BRA)
11. C.J. Hobgood (USA)
12. Michel Bourez (PYF)
13. Chris Davidson (AUS)
14. Jadson Andre (BRA)
15. Damien Hobgood (USA)
16. Kieren Perrow (AUS)
17. Brett Simpson (USA)
18. Joel Parkinson (AUS)
19. Taylor Knox (USA)
20. Heitor Alves (BRA)
21. Matt Wilkinson (AUS)
22. Bobby Martinez (USA)
23. Fredrick Patacchia (HAW)
24. Kai Otton (AUS)
25. Patrick Gudauskas (USA)
26. Tiago Pires (PRT)
27. Adam Melling (AUS)
28. Daniel Ross (AUS)
29. Raoni Monteiro (BRA)
30. Josh Kerr (AUS)
31. Alejo Muniz (BRA)
32. Dusty Payne (HAW)
33. Julian Wilson (AUS)
34. Gabe Kling (USA)




Buy SURFBANG T-Shirts and Stickers