2010 Billabong Pipe Masters in Memory of Andy Irons


billabong pipe masters pipeline hawaii vans triple crown of surfing 1024x663 2010 Billabong Pipe Masters in Memory of Andy Irons

The 2010 Billabong Pipe Masters in Memory of Andy Irons has just started and first round heats are in the water at Backdoor and Pipeline in six foot surf. The results of this competition have no bearing on the world title since Kelly Slater locked it up last month, but the honor of being the champ at Pipe along with the Triple Crown Championship is still up for grabs. We’ve got the heat match ups along with a link to the webcast below.

The Billabong Pipe Masters is being streamed live at vanstriplecrownofsurfing.com/billabongpipemasters.

Heat 1:
Adam Melling (AUS) vs. Kamalei Alexander (HAW)
Heat 2: Matt Wilkinson (AUS) vs. Clay Marzo (HAW)
Heat 3: Kai Otton (AUS) vs. John John Florence (HAW)
Heat 4: Dusty Payne (HAW) vs. Kiron Jabour (HAW)
Heat 5: Luke Stedman (AUS) vs. Ian Walsh (HAW)
Heat 6: Roy Powers (HAW) vs. Danny Fuller (HAW)
Heat 7: Travis Logie (ZAF) vs. Jamie O’Brien (HAW)
Heat 8: Luke Munro (AUS) vs. Shane Dorian (HAW)
Heat 9: Gabe Kling (USA) vs. Kalani Chapman (HAW)
Heat 10: Rob Machado (USA) vs. Granger Larsen (HAW)
Heat 11: Heitor Alves (BRA) vs. Joel Centeio (HAW)
Heat 12: Tom Whitaker (AUS) vs. Bruce Irons (HAW)

Heat 1:
Chris Davidson (AUS) vs. TBD
Heat 2: Jeremy Flores (FRA) vs. TBD
Heat 3: Jadson Andre (BRA) vs. TBD
Heat 4: Bobby Martinez (USA) vs. TBD
Heat 5: Taylor Knox (USA) vs. TBD
Heat 6: Joel Parkinson (AUS) vs. TBD
Heat 7: Fredrick Patacchia (HAW) vs. TBD
Heat 8: Kieren Perrow (AUS) vs. TBD
Heat 9: Tiago Pires (PRT) vs. TBD
Heat 10: Patrick Gudauskas (USA) vs. TBD
Heat 11: Brett Simpson (AUS) vs. TBD
Heat 12: Daniel Ross (AUS) vs. TBD

Heat 1:
Taj Burrow (AUS) vs. TBD
Heat 2: Owen Wright (AUS) vs. TBD
Heat 3: Bede Durbidge (AUS) vs. TBD
Heat 4: Adrian Buchan (AUS) vs. TBD
Heat 5: C.J. Hobgood (USA) vs. TBD
Heat 6: Kelly Slater (USA) vs. TBD
Heat 7: Adriano de Souza (BRA) vs. TBD
Heat 8: Damien Hobgood (USA) vs. TBD
Heat 9: Jordy Smith (ZAF) vs. TBD
Heat 10: Dane Reynolds (USA) vs. TBD
Heat 11: Michel Bourez (PYF) vs. TBD
Heat 12: Mick Fanning (AUS) vs. TBD



Buy SURFBANG T-Shirts and Stickers